Networking

Get to know
each other

Speaking from experience, random encounters can be life-changing. Our playful networking formats redefine ice-breaking and are designed to propel you forward.

01
Sound Forest
Take a break: relax in our oasis of calm away from the festival’s bustling atmosphere. Let the forest atmosphere appeal to all your senses and recharge your batteries before you continue to quench your thirst for knowledge. And, of course, you can also meet in our Sound Forest for a relaxed chat.
02
Experimental Brainstorming
There is a reason it’s called an experiment. We’ll take you beyond your limits, seeking a moment of surprise or exhilaration. Enter the unknown, and work in a solution-orientated team. When the floor beneath your feet drops out, your brain comes up with creative answers – because it has to.
03
Aquarium Meetings
The best ideas usually come when you step out of your usual routines. Meet other curious minds to brainstorm and use our Aquarium Meetings to network in an extraordinary and stimulating atmosphere. To jump-start your creativity, we’ve prepared little inputs for you.
Your network is your net worth
04
Connect Sessions
We think networking should always be fun. Our very own ball pit can really help make that happen. In this setting, a prepared set of question cards does all of the hard work for you. Maybe you get a surprising answer, maybe you’re both confused, and that’s how it should be because we’re all looking to have a conversation worth remembering.

Your network is your net worth

05
Dinner with a stranger
On one or both festival days you have the opportunity to sign up for dinner at a local restaurant curated by us. You’re in good hands – we are well-informed about the delicacies our city has to offer. Beyond the food, we use the meal to connect you with a new acquaintance. With whom will you share your table? Enter the location and find out.
06
Matchmaking
Two curious minds are better than one: meet with other attendees, speakers, and partners in our designated Networking lounge; get to know young talents in our Talent Lounge; and start networking before the festival even starts with our FS Match app that helps you find people with similar interests who would love to connect with you during the festival.
Tickets to Fifteen Seconds Festival
On June 4 and 5, 2020, we gather a global community of 6,000 thinkers and makers in Graz and get ready to take Fifteen Seconds Festival to the next level. Are you interested in being part of this future-oriented movement for curious minds? Grab your ticket today!

Networking

Lernt euch
kennen

Wir wissen aus Erfahrung, welcher Nutzen aus zufälligen Begegnungen entstehen kann. Eben deshalb bieten wir euch sechs spielerische Networking-Formate, die es leicht machen, einander kennenzulernen.

01
Sound Forest
Nimm dir eine Auszeit: Entspanne in unserer Ruheoase abseits der energiegeladenen Atmosphäre des Festivals. Genieße Waldruhe für alle Sinne und lade deine Energiereserven wieder auf, bevor du weiter deinen Wissensdurst stillst. Oder du nutzt unseren Sound Forest für ein ruhiges Gespräch in gemütlicher Atmosphäre.
02
Experimental Brainstorming
Es nennt sich Experiment, es ist auch eines. Wir testen deine Grenzen, stecken sie neu ab und forcieren den Überraschungsmoment. Begegne dem Unbekannten, stell dich der Herausforderung und arbeite lösungsorientiert. Erstmal von ihrem gewohnten Referenzrahmen befreit, werden Gehirne schnell kreativ. Weil sie müssen.
03
Aquarium Meetings
Die besten Ideen kommen einem bekanntlich außerhalb der gewohnten Umgebung. Triff dich mit anderen neugierigen Geistern zum Brainstorming und nutze unsere Aquarium Meetings zum Netzwerken im außergewöhnlichen und anregenden Rahmen. Um eure Kreativität zu beflügeln, gibt es von uns vorbereitete Inputs.
Your network is your net worth
04
Connect Sessions
Everybody’s Darling: die Connect Sessions in unserem Bällebad. Vorbereitete Fragekarten lassen etwaiges Eis im Pool schnell brechen. Was auf ihnen drauf steht, kann irritieren. Dich, dein Gegenüber oder euch beide. Und das ist auch gut so, schließlich sollen hier Gespräche entstehen, die hängenbleiben.

Your network is your net worth

05
Dinner with a stranger
Du hast an beiden Tagen die Möglichkeit, dich bis zum späten Nachmittag für ein gutes Abendessen in von uns kuratierten Restaurants anzumelden. Als Locals, die gerne den Gaumenfreuden der Stadt frönen, machen wir auf Foursquare und verkuppeln dich zudem mit einer neuen Bekanntschaft. Mit wem du dein Menü genießt, erfährst du erst vor Ort.
06
Matchmaking
Zwei helle Köpfe sind besser als einer: Triff dich mit anderen Festival-TeilnehmerInnen, SpeakerInnen oder Partnern in unserer Networking Lounge; lerne in der Talent Lounge junge Talente kennen; und finde mit unserer App FS Match heraus, wer ähnliche Interessen hat wie du und sich mit dir vernetzen möchte.
Tickets zum Fifteen Seconds Festival
Am 4. und 5. Juni 2020 vereinen sich 6000 DenkerInnen und MacherInnen aus den Bereichen Business, Science, Mobility und Technology zu einer globalen Community in Graz. Wenn du miterleben möchtest, wie wir das Fifteen Seconds Festival auf das nächste Level heben, könntest du dir zum Beispiel jetzt dein Ticket sichern.